Five Eminent Persons get Bharat Ratna in a Single Year : A Record

To Read the Full Story Please Click on the Headline

Govt. Of India announces Five Bharat Ratnas for 2024

Karpoori Thakur, a well-known socialist leader from Bihar and former chief minister of the state, will be posthumously honoured with India’s highest civilian honour, the Bharat Ratna. Lal Krishna Advani (politician and former deputy prime minister) . Sri Advani has held the position of president of the Bharatiya Janata Party for the longest duration since its establishment in 1980. Over the course of nearly three decades in parliament, he served as both the home minister and deputy Prime Minister under the leadership of Atal Bihari Vajpayee from 1999 to 2004. Former Prime Ministers PV Narasimha Rao and Chaudhary Charan Singh, alongside agricultural scientist MS Swaminathan, will be awarded the Bharat Ratna, India’s highest civilian honour.

Sri Narasimha Rao ’s tenure as Prime Minister was marked by significant measures that opened India to global markets, fostering a new era of economic development. Furthermore, his contributions to India’s foreign policy, language and education sectors underscore his multifaceted legacy as a leader who not only steered India through critical transformations but also enriched its cultural and intellectual heritage.

History remembers Sri M.S. Swaminathan as a rare genius whose scientific prowess accomplished the Herculean task of leading our nation from an era of food crisis to food security.

Chaudhary Charan Singh always expedited nation building during his stints as Uttar Pradesh chief minister, Union home minister and even as a legislator. He fought against the Emergency. His dedication towards the farmers and commitment to democracy is an inspiration .

We offer our Gratitude to all of them for their rich contribution to the Nation .

Scroll to Top